Marijuana dispensaries in Maine open to customers at different times, usually between 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m., depending on location and the day of the week. Customers can check dispensaries' websites for the actual time they resume operations daily or call their customer care phone numbers to find out.
Generally, most Office of Cannabis Policy (OCP)-licensed marijuana dispensaries close between 6:00 p.m. and 10:00 p.m. daily. Marijuana consumers can verify the exact closing time of any dispensaries nearby in Maine by contacting them at the phone numbers listed on their websites.
Yes. Per Section 504-A of an Act to Allow Delivery of Adult Use Marijuana and Adult Use Marijuana Products, Maine dispensaries approved for cannabis delivery can deliver marijuana. However, a person must be at least 21 years old to receive a recreational cannabis delivery, and only the individual who placed an order for a cannabis product can receive it. Under Maine cannabis laws, the delivery of marijuana is prohibited between 10:00 p.m. and 7:00 a.m.
No licensed cannabis dispensary in Maine, medical or recreational, may ship cannabis out of state. Under Section 812, Title 21 United States Code (USC), it is illegal and a federal offense for anyone to cross state lines or approach the border crossing with cannabis.
Yes, there are many licensed recreational cannabis dispensaries in Maine, and about 124 of them currently sell adult-use cannabis in the state.
Marijuana consumers in Maine must bring valid government-issued identification cards showing they are at least 21 years old when going to cannabis dispensaries near them. Additionally, they are advised to come with sufficient cash to purchase cannabis products.
Only cannabis patients registered under the Maine Medical Use of Cannabis Program (MMCP) can visit licensed medical cannabis dispensaries in the state. Such patients must have patient certifications from licensed medical providers to purchase medical cannabis at Maine-licensed medical cannabis dispensaries legally and must come with money for cannabis supplies. Maine has an approved list of states for medical cannabis reciprocity. Out-of-state cannabis patients must provide their state-issued certificates, medical cannabis cards, or other state-issued documents identifying them as medical cannabis patients in their state of residence to enter Maine-licensed medical cannabis dispensaries.
A medical cannabis patient must have a printed or digital patient certification issued by Maine licensed medical providers to be able to enter a licensed medical cannabis dispensary in Maine. When visiting medical cannabis dispensaries in Maine, out-of-state cannabis patients from approved states are required to provide their state-issued medical marijuana cards or any other documents permitting them to access medicinal cannabis legally.
Yes, a cannabis patient aged 18 or over can enter a licensed medical cannabis dispensary in Maine, provided they have a patient certification issued by a Maine-licensed physician. Similarly, out-of-state patients aged 18 years can use medical dispensaries in Maine, but they must present their state-issued medical cannabis cards at the dispensaries.
No Maine law specifies the number of cannabis dispensaries consumers can visit in one day.
No. Cannabis is classified as a Schedule I controlled substance under federal law. Hence, credit card companies prohibit marijuana payments via their platforms.
No, Maine marijuana dispensaries do not accept health insurance. The federal ban on cannabis prohibits health insurance companies from covering medical cannabis purchases.
Yes. Maine cannabis dispensaries track the amount of marijuana sold to consumers using Metrc, an approved seed-to-sale cannabis tracking system by the Office of Cannabis Policy.